PRINT Home » School Advisory Board

School Advisory Board

Your St. Barnabas School Advisory Board recognizes the importance of a Catholic education in the development of Christian values and academic excellence.


The purpose of the advisory board is to support the St. Barnabas educational community in providing a quality education for our students, while nurturing each child’s development spiritually, intellectually, physically and socially.

Role includes:

  • Suggesting and developing policies that give direction to the school and enable it to reach it’s agreed upon goals.
  • Collaborating with the Pastor in the hiring, termination, and evaluation of the Principal. 
  • Reviewing and advising on the annual budget.
  • Acting as marketing agent for: retention and recruitment of students, promotion of programs, and communication with the Parish Community.
  • Assisting development and improvement of the school’s five year strategic plan.

Members serve three-year terms. To ensure gender balance, new members are chosen in a ratio opposite to those leaving office.


  • Mr. Jason Dunneback (3rd year)
  • Mr. Joshua Long (3rd year)
  • Mrs. Mary Usterbowski (3rd year)
  • Mr. Richard Baudo (3rd year)
  • Mr. Brendan Conroy (3rd year)
  • Mr. George Viero (3rd year)
  • Mrs. Megan Curran-Hurless (2nd year)
  • Mr. Timothy Rooney (2nd year)
  • Reverend William Malloy, Ex Officio
  • Mrs. Elaine Gaffney, Principal, Executive Officer

2014-2015 Meeting Schedule

School Advisory Board Meetings are generally held on Monday evenings at 7pm in the school. Schedule is as follows unless otherwise announced in the school newsletter:

  • August 11
  • September 22
  • October 27
  • November 24
  • December 15
  • January 26
  • February 23
  • March 23
  • April 27
  • May 18
© 2008 The Catholic Community of Saint Barnabas. All Rights Reserved. | Website Design and Development by