Academics
PRINT Home » Academics » Year at a Glance

2018-2019 Year at a Glance

August 26 (Sunday) Information Sunday
  Meet & Greet
August 27 (Monday) First day of school, PreK-8 - dismissal at 10:50am
 
September 3 (Monday) Labor Day – no school
September 6 (Thursday) Back to School Night 7pm
September 27 (Thursday) Staff Development - dismissal at 1:30pm
 
October 3 (Wednesday) Parent/Teacher Conferences 5-7pm
October 4 (Thursday) Dismissal at 11:50am
Parent/Teacher Conferences 1-7pm
October 5 (Friday) No School
October 8 (Monday) Columbus Day – no school
October 19 (Friday) Early Dismissal - dismissal at 11:50am
 
November 15 (Thursday) Staff Development - dismissal at 1:30pm
November 21 (Wednesday) Early Dismissal - dismissal at 11:50am
November 22-23 (Thursday-Friday) Thanksgiving Holiday - No School
   
December 13 (Thursday) Staff Development - dismissal at 1:30pm
December 21 (Friday) Christmas Assembly - dismissal at 10:00am
December 24 (Monday) Christmas Break begins - No School
   
January 8 (Tuesday) Classes resume
January 21 (Monday) Martin Luther King Day – no school
January 31 (Thursday) Staff Development - dismissal at 1:30pm
   
February 19 (Monday) President’s Day – No School
February 28 (Thursday) Staff Development - dismissal at 1:30pm
 
March 8 (Friday) 11:50am Dismissal
March 28 (Thursday) Staff Development - dismissal at 1:30pm
 
April 15 (Monday) Easter Break begins - No School
April 25 (Thursday) Classes resume
 
May 4 (Saturday) First Communion - 10am
May 16 (Thursday) Staff Development - dismissal at 1:30pm
May 24 (Friday) Early Dismissal - dismissal at 11:50am
May 27 (Monday) Memorial Day – No School
May 31 (Friday) 8th grade Graduation - 7pm in Church
 
June 5 (Wednesday) Last Day for PreSchool - dismissal at 10:50am
June 6 (Thursday) Kindergarten Graduation - 10am in Gym
June 7 (Friday) Last Day of School – dismissal at 10:00am
 
© 2008 The Catholic Community of Saint Barnabas. All Rights Reserved. | Website Design and Development by americaneagle.com