Parents
PRINT Home » Parents » Beyond the Classroom » Athletics Program

Athletics Program Overview

Go Buckeyes! The St. Barnabas Parish Athletic Program provides a participatory, recreational and competitive sports program as an extension of the St. Barnabas School academic program. This program promotes the development of the whole child—the religious, moral, social, and academic dimensions, as well as physical development. Participants learn the fundamentals of each sport and are given the opportunity to develop a sense of good sportsmanship, fair play and team spirit.
 

Programs

St. Barnabas offers the following sports for children of the parish:

Fall
Intramural Soccer - girls and boys, grades PreK-8
Varsity Football - boys, grades 7-8
Junior Varsity Football – boys, grades 5-6
Varsity Football Cheerleading - girls, grades 4-8
Basketball - girls, grades 4-8

Winter
Volleyball – girls, grades 4-8
Basketball – boys, grades 4-8

Spring
Volleyball - boys, grades 4-8
Soccer - girls and boys, grades K-8
Golf - girls and boys, grade 8
Jr. Basketball - girls and boys, grades 1-3

Athletic Board

The Athletic Board is made up of volunteers and includes the following:
  • Executive Board: chairman, vice chairman, secretary, treasurer, publicity coordinator and family advisors (2 year terms).
  • Sport coordinators (3 year terms).

The Board meets on a monthly basis. Notices of board openings are posted for 2 weeks in the bulletin and in the school newsletter. Open Board meetings are held twice each year. By-laws are on file in the Rectory. Please feel free to request a copy.

Athletic Board Members 2016-2017

Chairman Michael Macander macander@sbcglobal.net  
Vice-Chairman Bran Harvey branharvey@gmail.com  
Treasurer Eileen Spulak troesch123@comcast.net  
Secretary Bran Harvey (Interm) branharvey@gmail.com  


Coordinators 2016-2017

     
Publicity Coordinator Rich Baudo stbarnabasbuckeyes@gmail.com  
Football Jack Burke burkeortho@yahoo.com  
Cheerleading Sarah Cruz
Shannon Foster
smwalsh25@yahoo.com
scronin3@icloud.com
 
Girls Basketball Rick Haymaker rhaymaker@sbcglobal.net  
Boys Basketball Greg Liss Greg.Liss101@gmail.com  
Junior Basketball Grace Sadowski gsadowski@stbarnabasparish.org  
Fall Soccer Dave Hladik david.e.hladik@gmail.com  
Spring Soccer Liz Zapata ewzapata@yahoo.com  
Girls Volleyball Caitlin Kotarski ckotarski@stbarnabasparish.org  
Boys Volleyball Mary Vogt mary.vogt@teneohg.com  
Golf Denise Rooney    
SCC Rep Jim Parrilli jimparrilli@hotmail.com  
Family Liaison vacant    
Family Liaison John Fitzpatrick johnqfitz@gmail.com  
Gym Coordinators Karen Lux
Sharon Hayes
karenlux@gmail.com
shayes9348@wowway.com
 
Parish Council Liaison Fr. William Malloy wmalloy@stbarnabasparish.org  
School Board Liaison vacant    

 

 Go Buckeyes!

 

Click on the following links for useful athletics information:

Application for Sports Coordinator

Athletic Code of Conduct

Athletic Board By-Laws

Athletic Board Grievance Procedure

Athletic Board Fee Letter

Athletic Board Calendar

Athletic Board Meetings:

February 8, 2016
March 7, 2016
April 11, 2016
May 9, 2016

All meetings are at 7pm in the Convent
 
© 2008 The Catholic Community of Saint Barnabas. All Rights Reserved. | Website Design and Development by americaneagle.com