Belong » Parish Council

Parish Council

The St. Barnabas Parish Council is made up of two people from each commission, along with the Pastor and a representative of the parish staff.

The purpose of the Parish Council is to:

  • research the needs, ideas, goals and hopes of the faith community;
  • encourage and support existing ministries;
  • evaluate the quality of life of the parish faith community;
  • evaluate the parish’s success in carrying out the church’s mission;
  • draft and periodically reevaluate the Parish Mission Statement;
  • communicate with the parish faith community regarding all of its work.

The Council implements the St. Barnabas Mission Statement by developing yearly themes for the parish, formulating a vision and long-range plan for the parish, establishing goals and action steps for the parish as a whole, coordinating and supporting the five parish commissions, and working in collaboration with the pastor.


Parish Council

Fr. Jim Donovan
Joe Basile
John Flemming
Erin Liebenauer
Dcn Andrew Neu

Mark Piper
Patricia Rohan